Organization Logo
Home New User?  Get Connected and Register Contact Us 1,350 Online Members
Educational, instructional, and financial support for ALJHS students
Official Alumni Website    Clark, New Jersey
  Existing Profiles
Sign Up
  Register / Create Profile
  Help and Support
  Forgot your password?
Contact Us


Save to Calendar
3/10/2017 - 9/30/2017
| Share


The Hall of Fame was created to honor distinguished alumni and people associated with the high school who have contributed in a positive manner to their profession, their community, or to the students of Arthur L. Johnson High School.

The following people were  its original inductees on May 15, 2014.

Kenneth R. Hauswald, MD - Class of 1963 Hauswald was an Academic All American football player at Wake Forest, and graduated from the Bowman Gray School of Medicine in Winston-Salem, N.C. He completed his residency as a Chief Resident at the University of Kentucky, and served as a major in the United States Air Force. He is an accomplished physician and surgeon in Kentucky and North Carolina.

Dennis A. Carpini - Class of 1965 Carpini graduated from Villanova University and from Columbia University with master's and law degrees. An ALJ football player, he first began organizing annual reunions for his football teammates in 1995. In 2005, he organized the 50th anniversary of Crusader Football. Carpini continued to organize ALJ reunions throughout the country before his untimely passing on March 31, 2007.

Alan Richer - Class of 1972 Richer received his law degree from Syracuse University. He retired from a career as Senior Tax Counsel and Global Tax Initiatives Leader at General Electric. During this time Richer oversaw the integration of Universal into NBC. He serves as a board member of the Floyd Warriors organization that helps children with cancer.

Kenneth T. Ham - Class of 1983 A captain in the United States Navy, Ham graduated from the United States Naval Academy 1987 and was selected for NASA’s astronaut program in August 1998. He was designated as a Naval Aviator in 1989 and logged more than 6,000 flight hours in 40 different types of aircraft. He piloted NASA's spaceflight STS-124 in June 2008 and was shuttle commander of spaceflight STS-132 in May 2010. Ham retired from the space program, amassing more than 25 days in space. He currently serves as chair of the Aerospace Engineering Department at the U.S. Naval Academy.

Pierina Saracino Pantano - Class of 1987  Past Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Rutgers Federal Credit Union, Ms. Pantano currently is President/CEO of NJ Gateway Federal Credit Union and has served in this position since 2002. In 2005, she was elected as the youngest chairman of the New Jersey Credit Union League.

Louis J. Peragallo (Distinguished Faculty) 1956 to 1992 Peragallo graduated from Panzer College and received his master’s degree from New York University. In 1956, he joined the staff of Arthur L. Johnson High School on the first day the school opened. He coached soccer, basketball and baseball at ALJ and served as Athletic Director at the school for more than 30 years. As Athletic Director, Peragallo started the girls’ interscholastic athletic program at ALJ. He served on many committees and associations for county, conferences, and state athletic associations.

Powered by Alumni Channel -
    © 2018 Arthur L. Johnson High School Alumni Association
Contact   |  Privacy Policy   |  Login